Advisory Council

The AMMNRE Museum Advisory Council is comprised of thirteen Governor-appointed members representing Arizona's natural resource industries: mining, minerals, forestry, agriculture, livestock, and tourism, as well as two members from Arizona's state legislature. 

Rep. Gail Griffin

Arizona State Representative, District 14

Debbie Johnson

Executive Director, Arizona Office of Tourism

Sen. Vince Leach

Arizona State Senator, District 11

John O'Neil

Chief of Staff, University of Arizona Research, Innovation and Impact

Phil Pearthree

State Geologist and Director, Arizona Geological Survey

Les Presmyk

Chairman, Flagg Mineral Foundation

Mining Engineer, Salt River Project, Retired

Steve Trussell

Executive Director, Arizona Mining Association and Arizona Rock Products Association